I can’t believe that it has been almost a year since my last blog post!  This blog was started as a requirement for a master’s course which I have now finished.  I have my master’s degree!!!  Needless to say, the last few months have been extremely busy with work, family and studying.  Now I find that I do have some time to get back to blogging and I’m going to concentrate on three of my passions–marketing, reading and trying to channel Julia Child.

I’ll be posting odd thoughts about marketing, what my latest favorite book happens to be and any new and delicious recipes I find.  You’ll also see references to my feathered family, too, as they keep me entertained and frustrated at the same time.  My chickens are a lot like my kids in this way, however, if my chickens make me really mad–I can eat them!  (just kidding!)

Before I sign off I want to share a well designed book blog called In Which a Girl Reads.  Check it out, make a comment and be entered to win a book or two!

